Raspberries in Philippines

image

I was walking along the streets of San Pablo looking for the right jeepney to reach a friend and these bright tiny little red buttons caught my sight: raspberries.   It looked so enticing.  I asked how much and she said 10 Pesos per shot glass.  Without hesitation I bought out a coin.  She asked me which of the crystal powder I want to sprinkle it with.  Since this is a first time for me to taste fresh raspberries sold on street,  I answered whatever is best.  So she put a little salt and more sugar then did a gentle shaking on the small bag.  It came out like sugar coated red candies.  She then handed it over to me.  But before I took a piece,  I asked permission if I can take a photo to which she gladly complied.   I knelt down to be of the same level as the vendor put my Samsung note 3 mobile phone camera close and uttered smile ate! Click!  The image of a shy vendor appeared behind the bright red berries captured frozen in a digitalized print provoked a smile on my face.  I then thanked the lady, got up from my feet and started to cross the street as my hand bear some fingers looking good.  Upon reaching the other side of the street my fingers transformed into crab claws and begin to clamp gently unto a delicate little piece.  The feel  of the sugary crystals on my fingers begins to switch on signals to salivate.  So, when I finally popped it inside my mouth it immediately get crushed between my tongue and palate bursting a mild sour flavor slowly melting the crystals for a spark of sweet and salty taste.   It was a refreshing. Sticky red fingers was the end result but a fresh raspberry snack is a refreshing, natural and nutritious approach to street food.

SPONSOR:
image

NovaMars Marketing

Tiaong Quezon

Distributor of Professional Skin Care Formula by Dr. Alvin

4 Responses to “Raspberries in Philippines”

  1. Joarlene Mojica Says:

    Good day po, gusto ko po mg business ng ganito, How much po if mgdidealer po ako dito sa rosario, cavite po ako.. Sana po masagot nyo po ako. Salamat po…

    Like

    • lamyarda Says:

      Thank you Ma’am Joarlene for visiting lamyarda.wordpress.com, a very interactive blog site. You have posted on my raspberry entry. I however was only a passerby along the street and is not selling this item. If however your comment is about the sponsor, Professional Skin Care Formula by Dr. Alvin distributed by NovaMars Marketing, it will be emailed to you shortly

      —-
      If you like this blogpost, share this with your and family and friends on Facebook and Twitter. And also, don’t forget to visit our website more often for more updates. Thank You!

      Like

  2. Madelaine Abarquez Says:

    Kindly send me info about dr. alvin skin care formula

    Like

    • lamyarda Says:

      Thank you for visiting http://www.lamyarda.wordpress.com the most interactive blogging site for Professional Skin Care Formula by Dr. Alvin. Kindly send me your are before we can send you details.
      —-
      If you like this blogpost, share this with your and family and friends on Facebook and Twitter. And also, don’t forget to visit our website for more updates.

      Like

Leave a Reply

